It was good to be a part of the ground breaking today for the new Food City on Euclid Avenue in Bristol Virginia. The new larger, state of the art store will benefit many of the citizens in both Virginia and Tennessee. Thank you Steve Smith for your unwavering commitment to the economy and the people of the Virginia, Tennessee and Kentucky region.

I enjoyed the great luncheon held for Christine Fields as she moves from Director of Budget and Finance at the Southwest Virginia Higher Education Center to Vice President of Finance and Administrative Services at Virginia Highlands Community College. As a member of the board at Southwest Virginia Higher Education Center we are going to miss Chris but wish her the best in her new position.

I spent the rest of the evening handling Delegate work at my office, I am now spending the evening with my daughter who is under the weather.

